Speaking Engagement: HCL Teleconference – How To Unlock The Real Value From SAP Upgrade Investment

Published on February 12, 2009 by R "Ray" Wang

Upgrade Decision Maker Series Wave 2

18-Mar-2009
How to Unlock the real value from SAP Upgrade Investment

Vijay Deep
Head, Upgrade Competency Centre (UCC)
HCL AXON
R “Ray” Wang
Vice President & Principal Analyst,
Forrester Research
Event Time:
EST: 11:30 – 12:30 hrs
PST: 8:30 – 9:30 hrs
BST: 15:30 – 16:30 hrs
IST: 21:00 – 22:00 hrs
Register Here

SAP Upgrades is a necessity and has certain decision problems associated with minimizing risk, maximum reliability, reducing TCO justify ROI & above all deliver business benefits to drive competitive advantage.

HCL AXON views Investment in Upgrades as strategic – moving from a largely technology centric view of IT to a process centric one where driving measurable business benefits is a priority. The significant strategic levers from SAP Upgrades is what we describe as real value for our customers.
To learn more please join a special webinar series jointly hosted by Forrester and HCL AXON Experts.

A Step Change to realize business benefits and value from SAP ECC 6.0

Until recently, the upgrade decisions have been centered on cost reduction, staying compliant with latest version of SAP & risk mitigation. In today’s environment the cosmetic changes are not suffice to meet business objectives. The fundamental change has come with the shift of focus on business benefits realization which upgrade project delivers so that business can innovate faster, gain competitive advantages and exploit the functionalities of next generation SAP platform.
Join this thought leadership webinar to learn the significance of Upgrade to ECC 6.0 and how it enables you to stay competitive and realize your technology value and business needs.
In this Thought Leadership & Informative Session, Forrester & HCL AXON experts will discuss:

  • How to address potential challenges and identify the best approach to upgrade?
  • Best Practices to adopt for doing Upgrade Project – Assessment, Risk Mitigation, Upgrade roadmap & strategy
  • What are the business implications of Upgrades
    • Enablement for eSOA
    • Explore benefits from enterprise eSOA implementation – Innovate, quickly adapt business processes, maintain agility and reduce IT costs
    • Leverage NetWeaver – align IT with business requirements by data unification, process integration, business info mgt
    • Business value of HCM, FICO, and GRC
  • Business Case which demonstrates the business benefits realization approach from SAP Upgrades project

Related Posts